FC Ifeanyi Ubah (Anambra Warriors) win Federation Cup

FC IfeanyiUbah, yesterday emerged the winners of the 2016 men’s Federation Cup competition after a 5-4 penalty shootout defeat of Nasarawa United at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos.

Both teams battled to a 0-0 draw in regulation time at the final watched by Nasarawa State Governor, Umar Tanko Al-Makura, Sports Minister Solomon Dalung, Chairman of the Lagos State Sports Commission, Deji Tinubu and the full compliment of the Executive Committee and Management of Nigeria Football Federation led by the President, Mr. Amaju Melvin Pinnick.

In the shoot –out, Seun Sogbeso, whose goal from the penalty spot steered Nasarawa United to the final at the expense of Enyimba FC in Ibadan, saw his tame kick saved by Warriors’ goalkeeper, Uche Okafor to hand the trophy to the boys from Nnewi.

FC IfeanyiUbah will now fly Nigeria’s flag in next year’s CAF Confederation Cup. Big congrats to them
FC Ifeanyi Ubah (Anambra Warriors) win Federation Cup FC Ifeanyi Ubah (Anambra Warriors) win Federation Cup Reviewed by BOMI THOMAS on 05:34 Rating: 5

No comments

Related post

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Post AD